Weekend Dish: Rellenong Pusit

Yesterday, Tatay Emac requested for packed meal that he could bring on his night shift duty. First thing that comes on my mind was to cook “squid” since it’s his favorite seafood…  I went to the market to bought some, initially I want to cook it as “Adobong Pusit” but I wanted to surprise and impress him with a new dish so I decided to made rellenong pusit instead.

Sharing my rellenong pusit recipe ❤

Untitled

Ingredients:

½ Kilo Squid
¼ Kilo Ground Pork
¼ cup soy sauce
5 pcs calamansi
1 Tbsp. Oyster Sauce
1 Medium Tomato, diced
1 small Carrots, diced
1 Medium onion, minced
3 to 4 cloves garlic, minced
3-4 stalks of celery, minced
Chili flakes (optional if you want some spicy flavour)
1 pc egg
Flour
Cooking oil
Salt and Pepper to taste

Heres How:

1.Clean the squid. Remove the large eye on the squid head, ink sac, and the cellophane-like.
2.Marinate the squid in soy sauce and calamansi for 30 minutes
3.Sauté garlic, onion, tomato and celery
4.Add the ground pork, wait until brown
5.Add Carrots and Oyster sauce, Season with salt and Pepper. Cook for 10 to 15 minutes. Let  it cool.
6.Stuffed sauté filling inside squid and secure with tooth pick.
7.Dip the squid to the beaten egg and dredge to flour.
8.Pan-Fry. Do not overcook so that the squid will remain tender. Place on plate and serve.

Enjoy Cooking, Happy Eating!

 

heartembed

Author: HappiNeiz

Welcome to my word place :) I always choose to be on a positive side of my life and I always want to be happy.... I made this to share and express all my thoughts and ideas as I can.... Please feel free to browse through my posts, and leave comments or questions. Thanks for visiting, and I hope you enjoy reading in my site ;)

Leave a Reply

