A Visit to Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Church

I went to Lipa City, Batangas yesterday for my follow-up medical check-up. But when I got to the hospital, my doctor had an emergency so I have to wait for some time to reschedule my consultation.  Hospital is far too away from my house so I decided to think place where I can go while waiting for my doctor.

At first I went to the mall, but because I feel so bad I quickly got tired, suddenly I thought to go to Mt. Carmel also known as Our Lady Mt. Carmel Church (Our Lady of Mary Mediatrix of All Grace) It was my first time to visit the place and I don’t know the exact spot all I knew it was located near the Lipa Cathedral; I reached the place by inquiring and asking to people passing by.

1

I heard Mt. Carmel with my former colleagues (It is a Church and a monastery) They said that it is a miraculous and one of religious well known place in Lipa City Batangas because of the held apparition of Blessed Virgin Mary to a nun, Sister Teresa Castillo in 1948 and followed by the rose petals with Jesus Christ, Mama Mary and other religious images that fell in the sky decades after the famous apparition. It was also featured in some television shows, so I said to myself that if I have opportunity and free time I’m going to this place.

2
Novena and Prayer Devotion Area

I was amazed as I entered the place because of its simple modern design and architecture with a beautiful landscape. The main highlight of the area is the monastery garden where the apparition was held. It was so clean, quiet and solemn, a great site to reflect and pray. For sure I will be back here together with my family.

p_20161006_124317
viewing deck at the prayer hall to look closely with Our Lady of Mary Mediatrix of all Grace and with the monastery garden. This is also the place where the apparition during 1948 happened.

p_20161006_124439
View from the second floor of the prayer hall

How to get to Our Lady of Mt. Carmel

  1. From Turbina/Manila/ Cubao/ North Area via Star toll way: Ride a bus with “Batangas Pier/ Tambo Exit” Signage and alight to Tambo exit. Ride a Jeepney with “Lipa Palengke” Signage and ask driver to drop you off to Mercury Drug Store (jeepney fare is 7php). Get on a tricyle tell to driver you go to Carmel Monastery (Tricycle fare is 20php).
  2. From Tanauan/ Calamba: You can ride a jeepney drop off to Lipa Cathedral and ride a tricycle going to Carmel Monastery
  3. From Batangas City: Board on Bus with “Lipa/Tanauan Signage”. Alight to Mc Donald’s Bus stop and take a jeepney ride going to “Lipa Palengke” ask driver to drop you off to Mercury Drug Store. Get on a tricyle tell to driver you go to Carmel Monastery.

Carmel Monastery is at the left side of the road in-front of Miraculous Village.

Address: P.Torres St. Poblacion Lipa City Batangas

Telephone Nos: (043) – 756- 2232

Mass Schedule: Monday to Friday – 6:00 am / Saturday – 6:00 am and 8:00 am / Sunday – 6:00 am, 7:30 am, 9:00 am and 11:00 am / 1st Saturday of the month – 5:00 am procession from Lipa Cathedral to Mt. Carmel, Mass starts at 6:00 am, 8:00 am, 9:00 am, 11:00 am and 4:00 pm / Every 12th day of the Month – 3:00 pm procession from Lipa Cathedral to Mt. Carmel, Mass starts at 4:00 pm

Website: http://marymediatrixofallgrace.com

 

Author: HappiNeiz

Welcome to my word place :) I always choose to be on a positive side of my life and I always want to be happy.... I made this to share and express all my thoughts and ideas as I can.... Please feel free to browse through my posts, and leave comments or questions. Thanks for visiting, and I hope you enjoy reading in my site ;)

Leave a Reply

